Contact Us

Congress Co-Chairs

Ken Racke and Laura McConnell

Ken Racke and Laura McConnell at the 2010 IUPAC Congress in Melbourne











Dr. Laura McConnell, Bayer CropScience, +1 919-549-2012
Dr. Ken Racke, Dow AgroSciences, +1 317-337-4654

Program Committee Chairs

Dr. Cathleen Hapeman, USDA Agricultural Research Service, Chair, +1-301-504-6451
Prof. Jay Gan, University of California, Riverside, Vice Chair, +1-951-827-2712

Organizing Committees

International Advisory – Ken Racke, Dow AgroSciences
Poster Session Chair – John Johnston, USDA-FSIS
Communications and Publicity – Ellen Arthur, Bayer CropScience
Western US Stakeholder Participation – Scott Yates, USDA-ARS
Sponsorship and Finance – Ken Racke, Dow AgroSciences
Scientifically Emerging Countries – Ann Lemley, Cornell University
Luncheon/Evening Seminar Program – Sharon Papiernik, USDA-ARS
World Crop Protection Chemistry Institute – John Unsworth, IUPAC
Post-Congress Publications – Jay Gan, Univ. California-Riverside

Organizing Committee:

U.S. Members

Kevin Armbrust, State of Mississippi
Ellen Arthur, Bayer CropScience
Aldos Barefoot, DuPont Crop Protection
Rodney Bennett, JFR America
Jeff Bloomquist, University of Florida-Gainesville
John Clark, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Stephen Duke, USDA Agricultural Research Service
John Johnston, USDA Food Safety Inspection Service
Ann Lemley, Cornell University
Sharon Papiernik, USDA Agricultural Research Service
Pamela Rice, USDA Agricultural Research Service
Patricia Rice, BASF
James Seiber, University of California, Davis
Jason Sandahl, USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
Jeanette Van Emon, US Environmental Protection Agency
Donald Wauchope, USDA Agricultural Research Service (retired)
Scott Yates, USDA Agricultural Research Service

International Members

Rai Kookana, CSIRO, Australia
Xiongkui He, China
Yong-Hwa Kim, Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology, South Korea
Jan Linders, RIVM, Netherlands
Keith Solomon, University of Guelph, Canada
Keiji Tanaka, Mitsui Chemicals Agro, Japan
John Unsworth, Consultant, UK

International Advisory Committee

Kenneth D. Racke, USA (Chair)
Elizabeth Carazo, University of Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Bernhard Johnen, CropLife International, Belgium
Hisashi Miyagawa, Kyoto University, Japan
Hideo Ohkawa, Kobe University, Japan
N.A. Shakil, IARI, India
Greg Simpson, CSIRO, Australia
John Unsworth, IUPAC, UK
Zhang Zhongning, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China